The Theologische Konvikt is the Protestant student residence in Berlin-Mitte. It is not just a place to sleep, but a place to live. Around 100 students from many nations, different religions and subjects live here in a community characterized by respect.

Our home is colorful

Communal urban living

Are you looking for a home base in Berlin? And you don't want to live in a purpose-built shared flat, but as a community with many people from all over the world? The Theologische Konvikt, our Protestant student residence, offers more than 100 rooms for students. The residents share 15 communal kitchens, the Great Hall, a band room, the pub and many other corners of the beautiful 140-year-old building complex.

A place with little discrimination

There are plenty of opportunities to shape the community here: Everyone takes on a task, and democratic decisions are made twice a semester at the general assembly about the interests of the house community. It is important to us to create a place that is low in discrimination, which is why we have set up an awareness team that offers regular training for all residents.

Do you want to live here?

If you are interested in living here, you are welcome to apply. The student council, our senior council, the awareness team and our Ephorat, the head of the house, select suitable candidates for the summer and winter semesters.

Das Theologische Konvikt ist das evangelische Studierendenwohnheim in Berlin-Mitte. Es ist nicht nur ein Ort zum Schlafen, sondern ein Platz zum Leben. Rund 100 Studierende vieler Nationen, verschiedener Religionen und Fächer wohnen hier in einer von Respekt geprägten Gemeinschaft.

Unser Haus ist bunt

Veranstaltungen auf den Himmlischen Höfen

Communal urban living

Du suchst einen Heimathafen in Berlin? Und Du möchtest nicht in einer Zweck-WG wohnen, sondern als Gemeinschaft mit vielen Menschen aus der ganzen Welt leben? Das Theologische Konvikt, unser evangelisches Studierendenwohnheim, bietet mehr als 100 Zimmer für Studierende. Die Bewohner:innen teilen sich 15 Gemeinschaftsküchen, den Großen Saal, einen Bandraum, die Kneipe und viele weitere Winkel in dem schönen mehr als 140 Jahre alten Gebäudekomplex.

Ein diskriminierungsarmer Ort

Hier gibt es jede Menge Möglichkeiten, die Gemeinschaft zu gestalten: Alle übernehmen eine Aufgabe, demokratisch wird zwei Mal im Semester bei der Vollversammlung über die Belange der Hausgemeinschaft entschieden. Uns ist wichtig, einen diskrimierungsarmen Ort zu gestalten, dazu haben wir ein Awarenessteam eingerichtet, das regelmäßig Fortbildungen für alle Bewohner:innen anbietet.

Du willst hier leben?

Wenn Du Interesse hast, hier zu leben, kannst Du Dich gern bewerben. Die Studierendenvertretung, unser Seniorat, das Awarenessteam und unser Ephorat, die Leitung des Hauses, wählen jeweils zum Sommer-und Wintersemester geeignete Kandidat:innen aus.